First Nations of New YorkColonial PerspectivesAmerican RevolutionNew Nation
Reform 1800-1860Westward ExpansionNation DividedPost-Civil WarIndustrialization & New WestImmigration & Migration 19th century
Immigration and Migration 20th CenturyWWI1920sGreat Depression & Dust BowlWWIICold WarSocial JusticeNatural Disasters
Standards and Plans
This is the "History Unbound" page of the "My School's Version of History Unbound" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

My School's Version of History Unbound  

That most incredible guide from the South Central Regional Library Council, funded by the Library of Congress Teaching with Primary Sources Grant
Last Updated: May 18, 2016 URL: http://southseneca.libguides.com/content.php?pid=625589 Print Guide RSS Updates

History Unbound Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

History Unbound Custom Search

This Google Custom Search Engine searches the Library of Congress and New York Public Library digital collections really well, and the New York Heritage and the Digital Collections of the New York State Library, Museum and Archives less well.

 

Teaching with Primary Sources Grant Statement

History Unbound, the workshop and website, is sponsored in part by the Library of Congress Teaching with Primary Sources Eastern Region Program, coordinated by Waynesburg University.

When appropriating this guide to your school's LibGuide, please include the information below:

The compilation of these resources was made as part of the History Unbound Project. History Unbound, the workshop and website, is a project of the South Central Regional Library Council, Clinton Hall, Ithaca, NY and  is sponsored in part by the Library of Congress Teaching with Primary Sources Eastern Region Program, coordinated by Waynesburg University.

 

History Unbound Project

History Unbound will facilitate teachers’ ability to locate and review documents that conform to the Social Studies New York State Common Core standards and improve student preparation for the NYS Regents Examinations by pointing to the Library of Congress Primary Sets, New York Heritage collections and secondary literature including lesson plans and web-based and regional face-to-face workshops on inquiry based learning.

Primary Source Sets

  • Library of Congress Primary Source Sets
    Curated by LOC librarians, these sets built by topic and organized alphabetically contain image, document and audio files. All are downloadable and free for the educator to use.
  • New York Heritage Browse
    The New York Heritage browse page allows the researcher to view the collection by main topics, time period, or by sub-collection. Some sub-collections have topics that are easily determined and some are named for their benefactor. Items from this overall collection have been placed throughout the LibGuide according to their place in history. New York Heritage is a project of the NY 3Rs Association, Inc.
  • Digital Collections from New York State Archives
    A joint collection of the New York State Archives, New York State Museum & New York State Library, the collection can be browsed by topic or by sub-collection. It is also fully searchable. Depending on the item, the images will vary in ease of use and download quality.

Index of SCRLC Member Collections in NY Heritage

Subject Guide

Other SCRLC guides:

SCRLC Sponsored Webinars

An archive of webinars is available on the Recent Presentations page. 
 

Upcoming webinars are available on the Events page. 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip