This is the "Databases" page of the "Research " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research  

The resources listed here will guide you through the research process.
Last Updated: Nov 3, 2016 URL: http://southseneca.libguides.com/research Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Student Resources in Context

 

PowerSearch

 

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

 

About Our Research Databases

These databases have been subscribed to for all South Seneca students and staff. The funding sources vary from our local school to the New York State Library. All databases are accessible from school or from home. User ID's and Passwords are for the use of South Seneca staff and students only.

A sheet with all of our database access information can be picked up from the library.

EBSCO Collection

Drawing on collections of distinguished museums from around the world, this database of over 165,000 art images and related multimedia.

This full-text database provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes.

This full-text only database of over 3,100 journals (many peer-reviewed) contains material for learning and research across the disciplines, including the arts, humanities, law, ethnic studies, women's studies, history, business, technology, and science. It also includes podcasts, foreign language article translations, and downloadable mp3 and article read-alouds.

 

INFOTRAC Student Resource Center Junior

Student Resource Center Jr.

InfoTrac databases features a wide variety of content from academic journals and general magazines.

  • GALE Power Search
    Complete access to more than a dozen periodical and image databases. Just click the box of the one you want.

World Book Advanced

 

The World Book Web is a suite of online research tools that includes encyclopedia articles, primary source collections, educator tools, student activities, pictures, audio, and video, complemented by current periodicals and related Web sites.

Google Scholar

Subject Guide

ProQuest Direct

  ProQuest is a periodical database that provides full text and article images for hundreds of magazines on contemporary issues.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip